When services are ending for a client, there are a few tasks to complete in order to successfully show that the client has left the HS program. The first thing we want to do is update the the Department status to either Discharge or Terminate. This will automatically complete other tasks (end date Orders, remove scheduled visits and archive Groups) for you. You will need to manually archive Care Plan activities and any DOT Dated Notes.
- Use Discharge when the client no longer requires HS services and is being discharged from the program.
- Use Terminate when the client is deceased.
To end services, follow these steps:
1. From the Client Information, go to the Department folder.
2. Rt. click on the active department > change status.
3. Update the status to either Discharged or Terminated.
4. Enter the Effective Date and give a Reason.
Optional: Click to add a Task about this status change.
5. Click OK. The Accept Client Status Changes window appears. You will see changes to the client status and a list of visits that will be removed.
6. Double check that the status change dates and visits to be deleted are correct. If a change is required, click Cancel to return to the Client Status window.
7. If the information is correct, click OK.
The services have now been end dated for the client. Procura has also automatically end dated the Orders, archived Groups, deleted the scheduled visits from the client and employee calendars and created a Dated Note logging the changes.
8. Next, manually archive the Care Plan activities and discontinue any DOT dated notes.
- See Archive Care Plan Activities to archive the client's Care Plan activities.
- See Add and Discontinue a Dated Note to discontinue DOT and Client Update dated notes.